Woodland Shade Gardening

Woodland shade gardening with a purpose – pleasure, creativity, rainwater collection!

Just LOOK at me!

I thought I heard a plant, or a garden faerie, whispering “Just LOOK at me – put down the camera and just LOOK at me.”

Well, you know I didn’t really think I heard that, but maybe it can be good advice. While sitting at the computer looking at some photos I had just made, I saw a spot of bright yellow in one. Quickly I went outside to examine the Eva Peron Bed, and realized a Louisiana Flag Iris bud was the spot of yellow that surprised me in the photograph! This is only April, but there was a nice, colorful, fat bud, which opened fully only a few hours later! What a delight! And here is also a photo of the yellow Baptisia beginning to bloom.

Now, I’m going to go for a stroll through my gardens, with Emily and Katy, and just look and enjoy. The camera will not be with us this time. But I promise to take it with me SOME of the times I stroll in my gardens, so I can share the gardens with you in photographs.

Ah, this is the yellow I spotted in this photograph.

Ah, this is the yellow I spotted in this photograph.

The same Louisiana Iris a few hours later!

The same Louisiana Iris a few hours later!

Baptista - also known as False Indigo.

Baptisia – also known as False Indigo.

Another spot of pale yellow Baptista getting ready to bloom.

Another spot of pale yellow Baptisia getting ready to bloom.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 27, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
whiskey kittens

Woodland shade gardening with a purpose - pleasure, creativity, rainwater collection!

CAROLYN'S SHADE GARDENS

THE JOY OF GARDENING IN THE SHADOWS

Southern Wild

Garden & Home

