Woodland Shade Gardening

Woodland shade gardening with a purpose – pleasure, creativity, rainwater collection!

Enough chipped leaves?

My chipped leaves didn’t go very far for mulching yesterday, and I wondered if I would have enough to dress all the beds this year. Then I looked UP! There are still plenty waiting to be chipped. I will clean gutters tomorrow in preparation for Sunday’s rain, which I hope will bring down some more leaves. The azaleas, like this Satsuki, are heavily budded and looking forward to blooming next spring. For about 2 weeks, Katy has been skittish and upset when out back, jumping this way and that around the yard. We thought she was afraid of the leaves always floating down through the air. After I raked the heavy cover of leaves from the paths, she now dashes out the back door and runs round and round all the paths, with her delighted prancing pony bounce. I think the last couple of weeks she has been thinking “Where are my paths? I liked them and now they are gone. Why did you take them away from me?”. And now she is saying “Look, look – here they are. June and Carl gave me back my paths! ! ! Look how fast I can run around them, in so many different directions!” Okay, yeah, I may be a loo-loo!


Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 21, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
whiskey kittens

Woodland shade gardening with a purpose - pleasure, creativity, rainwater collection!

CAROLYN'S SHADE GARDENS

THE JOY OF GARDENING IN THE SHADOWS

Southern Wild

Garden & Home

